Deleting a forum post doesn't actually delete or hide it in any way
It just sets the author as "Anonymous" but still hangs around. I get why you'd not want to permanently delete the post, but it would be good if it was hidden to regular users at least.
Okay. It's just really confusing when you click delete and it seems to not delete it in any way. Maybe that button should be hidden to avoid confusion?
AdminQA Team (QA, Media Molecule) commented
Only Admins will be able to delete threads completely. The reason the post remains is incase someone offers advice in the thread that could help other users in the future.