Archiving a scene and deleting local scene reverts updated back to the 1st version
There’s a bug that when you archive a scene And delete the local save it deletes the whole thing and reverts back to the very 1st version. I’ve already had this happen to me twice and others have had it happen as well from my understanding. We were told Mm would look into into if but here’s the Twitter feed I posted a while back and I’m not sure if I posted it here or not.
AdminQA Team (QA, Media Molecule) commented
Thanks for getting in touch and for providing a video for us.
I have managed to reproduce your issue, however this is as intended and I will explain why.
When you make a "Save Version" it saves the creation online and overrides any previous saves. When doing this you are prompted to chose how to save it, private, playable or public.
If you make a "Quick Save" this will overwrite your local save and not the online save. You can release any of your local saved creations by simply going into them and selecting "Save Version" or by going to its cover page and selecting "Release".
You can only Archive online creations therefore what has happened in your case, you have saved your creation locally and not updated the online save. So when you have deleted your local version after archiving, you essentially delete an entire version. I know this is the case for you because in your video, the cover page of your creation does not state when it was last saved online, indicating that it is indeed a local save. This prompt can be found at the bottom of the creations cover page.
If the changes you made after then were only local and you delete the local changes, then it'll only have the online version to get back to. Did you upload it again after that first version?