Local Save Deleting Needs Some Major UI upgrades
The Local Save Deleting section should inform you if your latest save is online and warn you before you delete that you're deleting an unbacked up version.
Just lost major progress. Because the UI shows you when a copy of the dream is uploaded online, but I didn't realize it shows that icon even when the version saved online is not the most recent version.
At the moment from the deleting screen there's no way to know which creations are safe to delete as the saved online icon is useless. It will say a creation is saved online even though the version saved online is from months ago and not representative of your current project.
For someone who has over 200 files right now, it's extremely tedious to manually figure out by going into each creation one by one and checking if the most recent version is saved online or not.
The "saved online" icon should only appear when the current/latest version has been backed up online. Or when deleting it should give the option to save everything being deleted online before deleting it.
I am sorry you have accidentally lost data in Dreams.
Thanks for this valuable information. I have added this as feedback to our data base.
Hopefully this can be considered for patch at a later date
Yeah this would be helpful. Be sure to post it in the feedback section.
I upload the things I want to delete, and then delete them right after. Then I'm sure I have it backed up.
it can be yeah.
its confusing having the different versions and tedious to clean up.
If we could directly save everything online instead of quick-saving locally that might work for some people anyway.