Dream map bug where when you enter its edit mode all links from scene to scene are deleted until you check the update screen
this seems to happen to old dream maps but not when i create a new one.
no need to show a video or anything because its exactly what i said
i enter a dream map edit mode all 20+ links are deleted not even showing until i goto the update screen then it fixes it.
if i uses the scenes in a new dream map that might fix this bug but then thats yet another thing i cant delete to add to my pile of 100+ scenes that i also cant delete.
@EternalDarknessz I think you can‘t and it will actually update the scenes first and show the connections.
@raz0rbackzwei i didnt know that, what if while the links are hidden and you make a new link to the same input, will i get 2 links on the same out and input when i make the links reappear?
Also if you try to grab the scene that doesn‘t get an auto update with R2, it actually updates all scenes. Weird
thanks, i know i can just quicksave to local save, but i already have a saved version of the dream map and i did that because back then my ps4 kept destroying my hard drive and save version everything was the only way to not lose anything even tho losing a dreams map is fine, save version the scenes themselves are more important.
Ooh, that's a really weird bug. Good catch!
You don't need to save-version to save; you can just save over the top of the same file with quick-save.
the VR update caused this bug for old dream maps that were created before the update it never happened before then.
in the video you can see theres no link and that a scene has auto-update on but it doesnt show the link from scene to scene or auto-updates until i goto the update scene screen and leave.
maybe the links are invisible rather than deleted.
anything that has a save version cannot be deleted therefore this dream map that i save version cant be deleted to replace with a new unbroken version.
Videos are always useful if you get a chance, as it makes sure the reader understands exactly what you mean. So if someone would like a video to make sure they understand, you deciding it's not necessary beforehand doesn't help them.
Could it be that the links are just not showing, as opposed to deleted, if they come back?
You can delete dream creations just as any kind of creation.