How do i get more space?
So I've been working really hard on my game. Im going for a full game. Unfortunately I've run out of space. I'm sitting at 0.99 gb / 1.00gb.
I had a pretty annoying work around that risked me loosing tons of progress, but it would still save me space. I would archive my creation that was saved online, when doing so I would get a option that would allow me to delete my creation without sacrificing all my other creations that were linked. This would allow me to work on diffrent levels at a time.
Unfortunately this method doesn't work anymore. Now when I archive a creation instead of deleting it. I get a message telling me if I want to get space back I have to delete my level from my local saves.
The problem with that is, all my levels are all linked to eachother. I have to delete all my levels if I want to delete one. My question now is. How do I get more space? I can no longer create anything because I cant save it. The only option i have is deleting all my levels I've been working on for more than a year.
I barely play the "play" side of dreams. The main reason I bought dreams was to create.
This game breaking system has stopped that for me. Now I cant use the create side of dreams. Which is pretty lame!
Tapgiles, sorry for confusion. I now see what you mean. I can upload all my link creations to the online server, and then delete them all and I'll still be able to edit them as normal. Cool! Honestly your help is the best!
I have one more question, is there a way to make the quick save button save everything online automatically. I have a tendency to quick save everything after long hours of play. When I quick save, it makes a local save. I know I can go back into the creation and save it online and then delete local save again. I just find my self making this mistake really often and it feels like a bit of a hassle. Especially when I find my self jumping in and out of a level. It's not a huge problem it's more of me having to fix a habit. I just feel quick saves make everything easy and would like it to automatically save everything online.
Bossman... I'm getting quite confused; I think I'm not understanding what you're saying. Maybe you're mixing up terms or something? I'll just state the whole situation and hopefull that helps.
When you quicksave, that's local. When you upload, that's not local. Once something is uploaded, you can delete the local copy. If you delete a local copy before it's been uploaded, it will be gone entirely because that was the only copy, and the thumbnail of the creation will also be gone so you cannot select it. You can keep saving online after that and that creation would never have a local copy. Online creations will always be displayed even if you deleted the local copy, unless you archive them.
Dreams doesn't care if a creation is online or local; if you delete the local copy then those levels that use the creation will use the online version instead, basically.
You can only archive creations that have an online version. It automatically deletes the local copy if you confirm you want it to do that. It hides that creation from your lists so you can't find it unless you go to "unarchive" things.
Once you saved a creation online, that version exists on the server forever. If you’ve done that, you’re free to delete everything locally and you’ll always be able to access the online version, and make a new local save from there.
If one thing is reliant on another thing (it's a remix of it, or contains it) then if you delete that creation, the things reliant on it will break. So the system asks if you want to delete those other things too.
If you upload them all first, you can delete them as you've been doing and they'll all still work because they'll be referencing the version online.
Also, you don't have to archive things to delete them. There's a delete button next to the archive button you can use instead.