Dreams in VR! Some useful tips.

For the best start to your VR experience, please do give a try to our new VR specific intro sequence. This should help you learn the new controls and give you a great start to Dreams in VR.

How to add VR labels to your creations.

VR labels are used in the Dreamiverse to show players whether a dream, scene or element can be played in VR. If your creation doesn’t have a VR label, it won’t be visible to players using VR (unless they have turned off VR content filtering).

Adding a label to one of your creations is easy, but you must test it in VR first. A scene or element cannot be labelled compatible if it has not been played or viewed in VR at least once. If you do not own a VR headset, a collaborator can test it for you, but only you, the creator, can set the VR label.

Adding a VR Label to a New Creation

To add a VR label to a new creation, first test it in Play Mode using your VR headset.

If you are happy that your creation is VR friendly, return to Edit Mode then select Quick Save in the options menu.

Choose whether you are saving an element or a scene and select a category for your creation.

If you are wearing your VR headset, you will now be given the option to choose a VR label.

If you removed your headset, you will not have the option to set the VR label at this point. Instead, finish saving your creation, then follow the steps below for editing or adding a label to a saved creation.

You can choose Not Sure, Non-VR, VR Compatible or VR Only.

The default option is Not Sure. When this is selected, the creation will not be visible to players searching the Dreamiverse for VR creations (unless the player has turned off VR content filtering).

Creations labelled Non-VR are hidden in the Dreamiverse for players using VR (unless the player has turned off VR content filtering) and can only be played in Cinema Mode when in VR.

VR Compatible creations are visible to VR players and non-VR players.

VR Only will hide the creation for non-VR players.

If you are saving a dream, the options for VR Compatible and VR Only will not be selectable if your dream contains unlabelled scenes, or scenes labelled Non VR .

Once you have chosen a label, confirm the choice by selecting the OK button in the corner, then give your creation a name.

Your creation is now ready for VR!

Editing or Adding a VR Label to a Saved Creation

To edit the VR label, or to add one to an already saved creation, go to the My Creations section of your profile page.

Select the creation with X to open its cover page.

Above the title, you will see the VR label for that creation or an option to Set VR Compatibility. This option is only available to the creator, and cannot be set by collaborators.

Select it with X to edit or add a VR label.

The default option is Not Sure. When this is selected, the creation will not be visible to players searching the Dreamiverse for VR creations (unless the player has turned off VR content filtering).

Creations labelled Non-VR are hidden in the Dreamiverse for players using VR (unless the player has turned off VR content filtering) and can only be played in Cinema Mode when in VR.

VR Compatible creations are visible to VR players and non-VR players.

VR Only will hide the creation for non-VR players.

Remember - you must play or view a creation using a VR headset before you can add a VR Compatible or VR Only label. If you do not own a VR headset, a collaborator can play or view it in VR for you.

Once you have chosen a label, confirm the choice by selecting the OK button in the corner of the screen.

Your creation is now ready for VR!


Feedback and Knowledge Base